Deepak A. Kapoor, MD

Chairman and CEO

Dr. Kapoor is one of the youngest physicians to have been certified by the American Board of Urology and comes to IMP with over 20 years of clinical and business experience. He received his B.S. magna cum laude from the Pennsylvania State University and his M.D. from Jefferson Medical College, in the Accelerated Five Year Honors Program. He completed his residency at Geisinger Medical Center, after which he served as Assistant Professor of Urologic Surgery at the University of Minnesota Medical Center. His medical background is diverse with both laboratory and clinical experience, both in the academic and private sectors. Dr. Kapoor´s expertise includes basic science research in molecular biology as well as extensive experience in oncologic and reconstructive surgery. 

Presently, Dr. Kapoor is President of the Large Urology Group Practice Association, is Chairman of Access to Integrated Cancer Care (an informal advocacy group representing the rights of patients to access integrated services of the highest quality), Chairman of SCRUBS RRG (the only national Urology specific medical malpractice carrier), is a member of the Board of Directors of Allied Urological Services, ( the largest lithotripsy partnership in the United States , where he also functions as Chairman of the Finance Committee) and is Founder and Past-President of the Integrated Medical Foundation.  Prior to his tenure with IMP, Dr. Kapoor functioned as managing partner of Long Island Urological Associates, during which time LIUA enjoyed double digit growth in each year of his leadership despite declining medical reimbursements nationally.

Dr. Kapoor has published and lectured extensively on both clinical and business medical issues, and serves on a number of medical advisory boards, including the New York State Governor´s Prostate Cancer Advisory Panel. He is the 2014 recipient of the Russell W. Lavengood Distinguished Service Award from the New York Section of the American Urological Association as well as the 2011 Ambrose-Reed Socioeconomic Essay Award from the American Urological Association. Dr. Kapoor continues to enjoy an active clinical practice along with his administrative duties. 

IMP’s Management Team:
Deepak A. Kapoor, MD
Chairman and CEO
W. Price Dunaway
Chief Operating Officer
Carl A. Olsson, MD
Chief Medical Officer
Kathleen L. Latino, MD, FACS
Medical Director
Shawn H. Zimberg, MD
Director of Radiation Oncology Services
Ann E. Anderson, MD
Director of Pathology
Toni Rawlings, CPA
Director of Finance
Karen Hohlman
Director of Operations
Randi Pincus
Director of Marketing
Jonathan Anderson
Director of Laboratory Operations